Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Allentown Branch of the NAACP elects new Leadership.

Dr. Joann Spencer was voted in as the New President for the Allentown Branch of the NAACP after the November 17th  2016 elections held at the Lehigh Valley Active Life Center.

Image result for Dr. Joann Spencer of Allentown PA
Dr. Joann Spencer

Spencer beat out Fred Montgomery for the President position.

Dr. Spencer, a native of Allentown PA is a graduate of Cheyney and Lehigh University and has taught in the Allentown School District and at Lehigh and Kutztown Universities.

‘We have much work to do’, said Spencer.

The elections also saw the installation of 5 new officers and 9 additional members of the Executive committee, all of the officers and committee members were uncontested.

The new Branch officers include:
 First Vice President: Jean C. Brown
Second Vice President: William R. Scott
Third Vice President: Walter Felton
Secretary: Barbara L. Redmond and Assistant Secretary: Sharon A. Fraser

No comments: